Night of Thanks

Our accomplishments would not be possible without the commitment and dedication of our volunteers  and supporters who have championed our mission to eliminate lung disease and improve the quality of life for those living with lung disease in New Hampshire.  

2018 Kerr.JPGCongratulations to Dr. Margaret "Lou" Guill on receiving the 2018 Dr. Robert B. Kerr Award at our Night of Thanks. The Kerr award is given to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to furthering lung health. Dr. Guill is a pediatric pulmonologist at Children’s Hospital of Dartmouth in Lebanon, director of the New Hampshire Cystic Fibrosis Center, and division chief of Allergy and Pediatric Pulmonary Division at CHaD and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. She teaches at Geisel Medical Center. At the national level Dr. Guill is well known and respected for her expertise in caring for children with pulmonary disease. 

2018 Frost.JPGCongratulations to Krystal Kebler, health teacher at Iber Holmes Gove Middle School in Raymond, NH for being named Breathe NH's 2018 Donald L. Frost Outstanding Volunteer of the Year. Krystal has been an integral part of getting CATCH My Breath® Youth E-Cigarette & JUUL Prevention Program off the ground by incorporating the program into the existing seventh grade curriculum. Krystal is passionate about preventing youth nicotine addiction and says, “If I can share knowledge and experiences with my students to help them live a healthier life and be free of lung diseases, I’m happy.”

The Robert B. Kerr Award     

Dr.-Kerr.jpgEstablished in 1966, the Robert B. Kerr Award is Breathe New Hampshire's highest honor, named in recognition of our founder, Dr. Robert Brown Kerr. Dr. Kerr was a dedicated physician who led our organization as its Executive Director from 1916 to 1966. 

The Kerr Award is awarded to a person who has consistently demonstrated a selfless professional or personal commitment to furthering lung health in the region for five or more years. Courage of conviction is one important consideration. Other considerations include creativity, innovation, and pioneering approaches to improving respiratory health. Previous winners have been selected from the inter-related disciplines of medicine, education, the arts, public service, and religion.

The Donald L. Frost Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Award

donfrost.jpgThe late Donald Frost served as a board member and a longtime volunteer of Breathe New Hampshire. As someone living with COPD, he consistently strove to help fulfill the Breathe New Hampshire mission of eliminating lung disease and improving the quality of life for those living with lung disease in New Hampshire. 

This award is presented by Shirley Frost and is given to Breathe New Hampshire volunteers who possess the strength of character and dedication to Breathe NH and the Granite State exemplified by Don.

Back to Top